I love making homemade nut butters thanks to Ashley.  She inspired me when I came across her blog this summer and I haven’t bought a jar of nut butter in months (however, the pecan and walnut butters that Artisana makes will be  purchased once I’m out of my last batch of almond butter).  I’ve been playing around with some FANCY peanut butters for a few weeks and finally came up with a few that I am in LOVE with and will be giving out for Christmas gifts. 

Are you ready????

First up….Winter Crunch Peanut Butter full of dried cranberries, coconut, and white chocolate chips!  This is a perfect peanut butter for your oats in the morning, stirred into your yogurt, or on top of a warm piece of toast! 

Winter Crunch Peanut Butter

  • 3 c. Peanuts (roasted, unsalted)
  • 1-2 tsp Coconut Oil
  • ~1 tsp Cinnamon
  • ~1/2 tsp Nutmeg
  • 1/2 c. Dried Cranberries, chopped
  • 1/2 c. White Chocolate Chips, chopped
  • ~1/4 c. Coconut Flakes
  • Salt, to taste

Place your peanuts, oil, and spices (not the salt) into the food processor and process for ~5 minutes.  You will be able to tell when it’s ready ’cause the peanuts turn into creamy, rich BUTTER!  Watch it, you may need to scrap the sides a time or two.  Taste your nut butter and see if it needs more spice and this is when you’ll add your salt. 

Transfer your peanut butter to a large bowl, now you can add your coconut, white chocolate, and cranberries.  Mix well, place in your jars for storage.  If your making these as gifts, make sure to save some for yourself!  This recipe fills 5, 4 oz canning jars.

Cranberries + Coconut + White Chocolate + Peanuts = DELISH!!!!

Thanks for reading…and I hope you all enjoy this peanut butter as much as I do.  I’ll be back to post my Salted Chocolate Peanut Butter later!

And on to the Wendy’s Gift Card Winner – Using Random.org, the gift card goes to…Duane!!!!  Thanks for playing!  I will be contacting you soon to get your mailing information!

Have a great weekend!

R-

