So, SEVERAL months ago my dad gutted our old, moldy, dungeon of a bathroom and started to remodel it for us on the weekends.  It has been a slow process, with a few hiccups along the way, but it is finally finished (well, I have to seal the grout, but other than that we are good to go!)  I’m so very happy with the finished product and impressed with my daddy…he’s so good!

Before

Today

So happy to have this bathroom finished.  THANKS DAD!!!!  YOU ARE AMAZING AND I LOVE YOU!!!!!  We ran into lots of snags (wrong shower door ordered, ran out of tile that was on clearance, had to special order the shower basin, and had issues with plumbing and ended up replacing all our old plumbing.  This project cost about 3x what we had originally planned to spend…but I love it!

On to food news…

I have some unconventional “Thanksgiving” recipes to share with you at the end of the week…thanks to Foodbuzz 24×24! 

Check back tomorrow for my Mashed Sweet Potatoes with Praline Pecans…it is killer and really pretty easy. This is not healthy by any stretch of the imagination, but one time a year I feel it is okay to have a little scoop of heaven.  I’ll try to post before noon!

Also tomorrow…Fresh Cranberry Salad!

Night, night!

R-

