I can’t wait until next week when Thanksgiving rolls around!  I am anxious to share a sweet potato recipe with you all that is KILLER!  The day before Thanksgiving I’m having early Thanksgiving Dinner with my in-laws and will bringing the mentioned taters.  I will probably prep (not bake) them on Tuesday so look for a post early Wednesday morning…you won’t want to miss this!

Okay, this recipe is an indulges…not something you eat for breakfast every morning!  But, for a special occasion or an “everyday” celebration it’s a great treat.

White Chocolate Peppermint French Toast

  •  1 Loaf White Chocolate Sweet Bread (I got mine from Atlanta Bread…really good), sliced 1″ thick
  • 1/4 cup Egg or 1 Flax/Chia Egg (1 Tbs flax or chia, 3-4 Tbs water)
  • 8-10 Tbs. Peppermint White Chocolate Coffee Creamer

Mix together the egg and coffee creamer.  Dip your bread into the egg mixture and cook in a hot non-stick pan until golden brown.  Flip the bread and cook on that side.

Serve hot with Maple Syrup, Earth Balance, Nut Butters, Chocolate Chips, Coconut, and/or Fruit.

I am working on a non-dairy version of this and it’s almost ready!  I really like to experiment with foods, but, sadly I haven’t had much time to get creative and experiment in the kitchen. 

***For some reason I can’t upload pictures tonight…hope it is not a computer issue!  urgg!  I’ll try to figure out the issue and post pics ASAP!***

Don’t forget to sign-up for the Artisana Pecan Butter giveaway!

R-

