Here is a little of what I did the past 3 weeks…

Sweet Little Girl

Stewie helps lay tile in the bathroom.

Kayden's first Frozen Yogurt!

He picked the toppings!

Pumpkin Patch...Ashlynn was cozy in my arms.

Kayden enjoying pumpkin picking.

Holding Baby Ashlynn Again!

So….that doesn’t look like much, but with work and my mouth/allergy issues I’ve been busy and haven’t really cooked much.  It’s no fun cooking when you can’t eat much and don’t know what is causing the problem.  I’m hopeful that next week I’ll get some answers. 

Breakfast and I haven’t been friends of late, but I found myself in the kitchen the past few days making yummy, creamy hot rice cereal.  If you are gluten intolerant this is a great alternative to oats!  The pictures not very pretty…I was in a RUSH this morning as I was already running late to work! 

Pumpkin Hot Rice Cereal

Ingredients –

  • 1/4 c. Hot Rice Cereal
  • 1 c. Water
  • 1 pinch Sea Salt
  • 1/4 c. Pumpkin (or squash of choice…sweet taters are AWESOME here too)
  • Pumpkin Pie Spice
  • 1/4 tsp. Vanilla
  • 1/4 c. Almond Milk
  • 1.5 tsp. Chia Seeds

Bring water to a boil, add salt and hot rice cereal.  Stir well.  Decrease heat to medium low.  Cook 3-5 minutes until thick and creamy.  Add in Chia seeds and almond milk about half way through cooking.  Add pumpkin the last minute, stir through.  Add spices and vanilla.   Top with favorite ingredients and Enjoy.

Mine is topped with – Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter, Homemade Peach Butter, Chopped Crystalized Ginger!  MMMMMMM! 

Have a great night all!

R-

