Today was my Sis-in-Law’s baby shower and I was on cupcake duty.  The theme for her shower was “Tea Party” so we had tea sandwiches, and small treats.  Mini Cupcakes seemed to be a good way to go in sticking with the “small treat” idea. 

On the cupcake menu: 

Agave Cupcakes with Chocolate Frosting

Agave Cupcakes with Fresh Berries

Rum Raisin Cupcakes

I’m short on time today so no recipes just yet…I will post one tomorrow, so check back!  I do, however want to complain for a sec.  My oven is JACKED up…I couldn’t keep accurate temps at all this morning.  I’ve been having issues with baking and actually used an oven/meat thermometer this morning and I was shocked to see HUGE (we’re talking 50* or more at times) temp discrepancies.  My oven had to be set at 305* for a 325* needed setting and it hovered around 296*-357* at that setting!!!!!!  CRAZY!  As a result, the cupcakes took longer to bake, did not rise properly, and sunk in the middle.  Soooo disappointed.  At least they tasted good and with decorating they looked pretty.  Thank god for frosting!  I’m going to call our Home Warranty people tomorrow and get them down here so that they can fix my oven ASAP!

Nighty Night!

R-

