• I haven’t worked out since the school year started, despite my best intentions
  • “Dairy Free Me” went out the window for nearly a week
  • I’ve paid for my dairy binge with cramps and, er, other issues
  • Fast food has made its way onto my plate far to many times the past 2 weeks
  • I’m feeling overwhelmed with all I PLANNED to do to achieve health
  • I need to prioritize and make honest decision on what I can manage RIGHT NOW

Okay…that was necessary!  I’ve been “avoiding” this self-talk and fooling myself into thinking that I have been honest with my follow-through of HEALTHY EATING and WORKOUT plans.  URG!  Why does breaking old habits have to be SOOOO hard?

So, as I move forward in my search for a healthy balance I need to honor my feelings, fears, and successes and be HONEST with myself and all of my followers.   I plan on working through finding MY balance through posts…honest posts.  Please bear with me.  In my search, I hope to provide some support or peace of mind to others in my position.

To start off this HONESTY thing, this is what I think I can HONESTLY follow through with right now:

  • Diary Free 80% of the time with hopes of making it 100% within 2 months
  • Lift weights 2-3x per week WITH a workout buddy
  • Start Bikram Yoga in the beginning of October
  • Make healthy lunches on the weekend to last for the entire week

Enough about me…

ARTISANA REVIEW

This morning I made myself a Macadamia Nut Butter wrap for breakfast.  On the wrap – Macadamia Nut Butter, Strawberry Preserves, 1/2 sliced Peach, and Coconut Flakes atop a WW Tortilla.

So what did I think?  Well, first let me preface my review with this: I have always found macadamia nuts a little weird.  They leave a strange aftertaste and although they are creamy and have great texture, I have never been a fan.  With that said, I thought since the nut butter was a mix of cashews and macadamia nuts there might be a chance I would enjoy this.  I, sadly, found the same strange aftertaste present in this butter. 😦  Boo. 

I did finish the wrap, it wasn’t inedible…just not to MY liking.  However, if you like macadamia nuts you’d probably like this nut butter.  The texture is nice.

So, there you have it…my first unsatisfactory review.  Fitting for this “Honesty” post.  🙂

R-

