This past week a lot has happened…I turned 33, had a FABulous facial at Indulgences Day Spa (ask for Karyn, she is A…MAZ…ING), babysat my adorable nephew, had lunch with a bunch of my girlfriends, played at the park, masked and painted our living room, went to Lake Dillon for my Mother-In-Law’s birthday, and helped my parents move.  Phew!  A busy, and fun, end to my summer break.  Tomorrow morning I am heading back to the classroom to a whole new bunch of kiddos!

In all my doings, I still found time to cook up some killer Scottish Oats….

These were SOOO freaking good! 

In the oats went – 1 tsp almond extract, 2 handfuls blueberries, almond milk, 1 Tbs. Chia seeds. 

And on top – 3/4 diced peach, Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter thinned with almond milk and warmed for 15 sec, coconut flakes, pumpkin pie spice.

My nephew saw me photographing my food and asked me to take a picture of his…

 and then he wanted to do his own photo shoot…

So adorable!  He’s been “cooking” with Auntie a lot this summer and always sees me taking pictures of my food…it was only a matter of time before he wanted to take his own pictures!

Well…I should probably get things prepared for my first day back, but I will leave you with this…

Sloppy Joe with Homemade Pickles

Spicy Tomato Curry Hummus

Sleep well,

R-

