The other night I went out to dinner with my family.  We decided on a Mexican resturant near our house…I ordered but forgot to tell the waiter “No cheese, please.” and when my plate came out my burrito was COVERED in cheese!  I was disappointed because it had been over 2 weeks since I had any dairy product and there was no way of getting rid of all that cheese.  I sucked it up and ate about 1/2 of my meal and within 15 minutes of finishing I was having major stomach cramps and bloating.  I guess that confirms that dairy is NO GOOD for me and encourages me to stay away! 

Todays breakfast was really yummy…Zucchini Bread spread with Earth Balance and a smoothie made with Amazing Grass Chocolate Meal, Banana, Almond Milk, Blueberries, and cinnamon. 

Lunch was a Grilled Peanut Butter and Plum Jelly Sandwich….DELISH!!!!  This was paired with an apricot and some sugar snap peas.

And dinner tonight was my take on veggie burritos.  It was soo good and filling, I couldn’t finish my meal!

Spicy Veggie Burros

1/4 c. sweet brown rice, prepared

1/4 c. refried black bean/kidney bean mix (I add 1 can refried black beans and 1 can red kidney beans together and season it with 1/2 package taco seasoning)

1/2 c. pan-fried veggies (tonight I used 1 zucchini, 1 bell pepper, and 1/2 white onion…seasoned with 1/2 package taco seasoning)

Vegan Cheese, grated

Tortilla (I used a brown rice tortilla…love the taste, but not fond of the fact they don’t fold,they crack and break a part, and are kind of crunchy)

Salsa

505 Green Chili

Assemble your burritos as per your normal routine…

Fold, add your green chili, enjoy!

Next time I will use spelt tortillas or sprouted grain tortillas.  I love grilled sweet potatoes, and they would be KILLER in this meal.

Have a great evening.

R-

