Really?  Sounds too good to be true, non-dairy cheese that actually melts? And is  free of soy, gluten, nuts, and eggs too?  I was a little sceptical and a little hesitant as I spread the cheese shreds on my veggie pizza.  Most All of the non-dairy cheeses I have tried in the past have been lacking in the ability to melt, let alone taste good.  This cheese surpassed my expectations…it melted beautifully, stretched as I picked up a slice of pizza, and tasted pretty darn good! 

 

 

 

 My pizza was DELICIOUS! – Grilled zucchini, grilled sweet potatoes, sliced tomato, fresh spinach, giardiniera, and DAIYA mozzarella shreds!  If you are in the market for a good cheese substitute run to your nearest WF and buy a bag of DAIYA…you won’t be disappointed. 

For breakfast this morning I had a particularly delicious bowl of Scottish oats.  I’ve been thinking about adding my Amazing Grass Chocolate Amazing Meal to my oats but was afraid the taste might be off due to the heat (love Amazing Grass in my overnight oats or in smoothies).  But I went ahead and added 1 rounded Tbs to my oats when they were done cooking.  SOOOO good, and saved my morning as I am at that point in my cycle where chocolate is NECESSARY!  

Oats, Bananas, Cherries, Vanilla, Cinnamon, Amazing Grass, Cocoa Nibs, Almond Butter Thinned with Almond Milk, and Coconut Flakes  (threw those on after I took this not so pretty picture and ran out the door to work)

 

With that, I’m out! 

R-

