I have no idea how many calories I consumed today and I am NOT one to track calories, although I may need to bite the bullet and track if I don’t lose weight after changes in my diet and exercise are made.  With that said,

Breakfast: 2 slices toasted Ezekial Bread, 1 Tbs coconut oil, 1 Tbs homemade peach jam, 8 cherries pitted

Lunch: Spinach, Baby Greens. 1.5 Tbs pepitas, carrots, red onions, 1/2 c. black beans, 1/4 c. quinoa salad, 1/2 c blueberry/blackberries, 5 cherry tomatoes, balsamic and rice vinegar, splash of lemon juice, 1/4 hard boiled egg and end of WF Flax and Fruit Salad with 1 tsp butter (I still can’t eat margarine or other “buttery” spreads…my thought is that butter is in a more natural state and that equals easier for the body to recognize and use…why can’t my thoughts on butter transfer into other areas of eating?)

I wasn’t to excited about this salad the first 2-3 bites, but I kept eating and soon I found myself enjoying each bite.  I think it was just too hard to “mix” the salad because it was so large and once I had eaten some of the volume I was able to adequately mix my salad.  MMMMMM.

Dinner: While this is not very pretty, I think it tasted pretty good.  Peanut Thia Sauce with Chicken, Potatoes, Onion, Garlic, Green Beans, Sweet Brown Rice, and a side of WF Garlic Naan.

R-

