I thought I’d make my first post on what I think is a healthy snack…I found this recipe for Salt Kissed Cashew Butter over at Edible Perspective and made up a batch yesterday.  It is DE-LISH-OUS!  I spread about 1/2 Tbs on one Dr. Kracker and added a large handful of organic cherries I purchased at the Longmont Farmer’s Market this morning.  It was really good.  I love Dr. Kracker because the crackers are so crunchy and seedy!  Perfect, but I find them easier to eat if I break them up first.

YUMMY!

Look at all that seedy yumminess!

I have a question…and I hope I get a few readers before too long to help out with this…but has anybody done any research on Coconut Oil and Hypothyroidism?  From what I’ve been reading it can help boost metabolism and normal thyroid production but in order to do so you need to consume 3.5 tbs daily.  Does that sound like a lot?  Would you cut out all other oils?  Any thoughts or suggestions would be appreciated.

Have a great night!

R-

