Hello!

I am Rachel Raymond. Currently residing in Colorado, teaching children with special needs, and managing a household consisting of myself, my husband and two fur babies.

 My next venture in life is to find the perfect balance of health, delicious food, and fun. For the past 6 years I have been dealing with hypothyroidism, gaining 60+ pounds and using that weight gain as a reason to eat with little regard to nutrition. That is where this blog comes into play! I have tried countless diets, joined Weight Watchers at least 5 times, and have been unsuccessful at loosing more than 15 pounds or keeping it off. I’ve decided that in order to make a real change in my body and health I need to do some research and find, or create, a plan that will work for me for the rest of my life.
 
I am hopeful that this blog will also help keep me accountable and prove to others out there that despite challenges you can find balance and health! I have recently been inspired to begin eating to fuel my body through 2 blogs I happened to stumble upon…you probably already know them, but they deserve recognition:  Ashley and Angela.  They don’t know me, I’ve never commented on their blogs, but they have changed my perspective and I assure you they will be “hearing” from me on their blogs.  THANKS!
 
So, here’s to a new beginning!
Rachel
